Canceling and Invalidating Tickets

Note

If you are using regions within your organization, please make sure that you are in the correct region that the event and the order are in before taking any actions on the order. Organization/Region can be set by clicking on the italic name on the very top right of the page.

  • Cancelations and invalidations serve different purposes in Intellitix. 
    • Cancel - this will return the ticket(s) back to inventory AND make the ticket(s) no longer valid for use.
    • Invalidate - this will NOT return the ticket(s) back to inventory but will make the ticket(s) no longer valid for use.

Warning

Canceling nor invalidating a ticket (s) will not result in a refund for the guest. If you would like to refund a guest a separate customer service action will need to be taken. Visit this article for more information on how to issue a refund. 

If you are trying to cancel or invalidate(s) a ticket that has been transferred you will need to cancel the transfer first and then cancel or invalidate the ticket(s) from the owner’s order they were returned to.

Instructions on Canceling and Invalidating Tickets

  1. In Intellitix Cloud, click Customers from the left side menu.
  2. Within Customers, enter either the guest’s full name, email, or order id. Then choose the event they purchased tickets to from the drop-down and click Search.
  3. You will be presented with a list of orders that match your search criteria. Click View on the line that corresponds to the guest you are looking for.
  4. You will be taken to the guest’s account with a full list of all ticket and cashless orders they have made using this account. Click Manage next to the purchase you would like to cancel or invalidate the ticket(s) for.
  5. Under the order and ticket details click the Invalidate Ticket or Cancel Tickets button, depending on which action you are taking.
  6. In the pop-up box that appears, check the box for the tickets you want to invalidate or cancel then click Confirm.
  7. A verification message will appear at the top of the screen and the order details and ticket details status sections will update.

An email will be sent to the customer confirming that the ticket(s) have been invalidated or canceled.



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful