Taking an Event Off Sale

There are a variety of reasons you may need to take your event off sale. If you find yourself in one of these scenarios, below are a few options to choose from as to how to take your event off sale and how each impacts your Intellitix account. 

  1. Moving your event to draft
  2. Adjusting your ticket sales window
  3. Cancel your event
  4. Delete your event

If you are interested in removing your event from the Intellitix App, go here

Option 1: Moving your event to Draft

Impact on Guests

Once you have moved your event to Draft, guests that have purchased a ticket to your event will no longer be able to view their tickets in their Intellitix App. However, guests will still have access to the PDF ticket that was emailed to them at the time of purchase. The guest’s PDF ticket will be a valid form of entry into the event. 

Instructions on how to move your event to Draft

  1. Start by logging in to your Intellitix Cloud at my.crowdblink.com and clicking Events on the left side of the page.
  2. On the Events page, click on the event you no longer want to be on sale. 
    • You can also access the event by clicking on the three dots and clicking Edit.
  3. From the Details page, you can change the Event Status from Private/Public to Draft and push Save Changes in the upper right-hand corner. When your event is in a Draft state, tickets will no longer be available for purchase. 

 

Option 2: Adjusting your Ticket Sales Window

Impact on guests

Guests that have already purchased tickets to your event will not be impacted if you decide to adjust your Ticket Sales Window. New guests will only be able to buy tickets during the newly set Ticket Sales Window. 

Instructions on how to adjust your Ticket Sales Window

  1. Start by logging in to your Intellitix Cloud at my.crowdblink.com and clicking Events on the left side of the page.
  2. On the events page, click on the event you no longer want to be on sale. 
  • You can also get to the event by clicking on the three dots and clicking Edit.
  1. Navigate to the Tickets page and scroll down to the Ticket Sales Window section.
  2. From the Tickets Sales Window section, you can select the date/time range this ticket can be sold.

    Note

    Your Ticket Sales Window is set on a per-ticket level. If you would like to take multiple ticket types off sale, you will need to edit the Ticket Sales Window on each ticket type. 

    Option 3: Cancel your event

    Impact on guests

    Once you have canceled your event, guests that have purchased a ticket to your event will no longer be able to view their tickets in their Intellitix App. Canceling your event will not automatically cancel or refund the tickets that have been purchased. If you would like to cancel and/or issue refunds, check out this article

    Canceling your event will also not automatically notify guests that have already purchased tickets. We recommend that if you have already sold tickets to an event you intend to cancel, you communicate this to your guests. 

    Instructions on how to cancel an event

        1. Start by logging in to your Intellitix Cloud at my.crowdblink.com and clicking Events on the left side of the page.
        2. On the events page, click on the three dots on the right side of the event you’d like to cancel and select the Cancel option. 
        • You will need to confirm that you would like to cancel your event and provide a brief explanation as to why you are canceling your event.

    Restoring a canceled event 

        1. Click on Events on the left side of the page.
        2. Select Canceled option from the drop-down at the top of the page.
        3. Click on the three dots on the right side of the event you’d like to restore and click the Restore option.
        4. When your event has been successfully restored, you will need to toggle from the Canceled events to the Upcoming events view.

    Option 4: Delete your event

    Impact on guests

    Once you have deleted your event, guests that have purchased a ticket to your event, will no longer be able to view their tickets in their Intellitix App. Deleting your event will not automatically cancel or refund the tickets that have been purchased. If you would like to cancel and/or issue refunds, check out this article

    Deleting your event will also not automatically notify guests that have already purchased tickets. We recommend that if you have already sold tickets to an event you intend to delete, you communicate this to your guests.

    Impact on reporting

    Once your event has been deleted, you will no longer be able to access reports for that event. If you would like to access your reports for a deleted event, you will first need to restore that event

    Instructions on how to delete an event

        1. Start by logging in to your Intellitix Cloud at my.crowdblink.com and clicking Events from the options on the left side of the page.
        2. On the events page, click on the three dots on the right side of the event you’d like to delete and select the Delete option.
          • You will need to confirm that you would like to delete your event. 

     

    Restoring a deleted event 

        1. Click on Events from the options on the left side of the page.
        2. Select Deleted option from the drop-down at the top of the page.
        3. Click on the three dots on the right side of the event you’d like to restore and click the Restore option.
        4. When your event has been successfully restored, you will need to toggle from the Deleted events to the Upcoming events view.

    Removing your event from the Discover Screen in the Intellitix App

    Once an event’s dates have passed, the event will no longer be visible on the Discover screen in the Intellitix App. 

    Please note that guests will be able to find this event under their past events.

    There are a few ways you can remove your event from the Intellitix App Discover screen: 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful